For Book Lovers Only

The books you want and the gear you need from all of the FBLO lifestyles.

Fatherless Sons

$17.99

Rob Hall delivers “Fatherless Sons” in the tradition of Claude Brown’s “Man Child in the Promised Land” and Nathan McCall’s “Makes Me Wanna Holler”. Generation X has finally spoken in this shockingly transparent memoir reflecting the epidemic of fatherlessness in the black community. “Fatherless Sons” is a book of wretched truth: of longing for fathers, humanizing sons, and illuminating the plight of mothers who struggle to raise them alone.

Purchase this book

Category:

Description

hb2_fatherlesssons_250

Rob Hall delivers “Fatherless Sons” in the tradition of Claude Brown’s “Man Child in the Promised Land” and Nathan McCall’s “Makes Me Wanna Holler.” Generation X has finally spoken in this shockingly transparent memoir reflecting the epidemic of fatherlessness in the black community. “Fatherless Sons” is a book of wretched truth: of longing for fathers, humanizing sons, and illuminating the plight of mothers who struggle to raise them alone. The author pointedly lays bare his soul in unforgettable scenes of suffering and triumph, pain and possibility. A must read for anyone connected to the issue. You may never be able to look at a fatherless African-American boy in the same way again.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fatherless Sons”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Have a Question? Submit it here!

*
*

*

hb2_fatherlesssons_250

Rob Hall delivers “Fatherless Sons” in the tradition of Claude Brown’s “Man Child in the Promised Land” and Nathan McCall’s “Makes Me Wanna Holler.” Generation X has finally spoken in this shockingly transparent memoir reflecting the epidemic of fatherlessness in the black community. “Fatherless Sons” is a book of wretched truth: of longing for fathers, humanizing sons, and illuminating the plight of mothers who struggle to raise them alone. The author pointedly lays bare his soul in unforgettable scenes of suffering and triumph, pain and possibility. A must read for anyone connected to the issue. You may never be able to look at a fatherless African-American boy in the same way again.

FBLO Gear Shop Now Open! Dismiss

Lifetime Gold Package Membership

Thank you for your interest in our Lifetime Gold Package!

Please fill-out the form with your information and check your e-mail for more details on how we can best help you with your Book Promotion and Marketing Needs!

Thank you for Interest dear Author! We can't wait to get you promoted! -ForBookLoversOnly Team

for book lovers only bookstore logo

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!